Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath Expansion the Department to his Ministers

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has allocated portfolios to ministers late on Thursday, the second day of the cabinet expansion. He himself has kept 37 departments including Home and Revenue. This time the Chief Minister has allocated the departments very thoughtfully. They have reduced the stature of those departments which had some charge. At the same time some very important departments have been given. Jai Pratap Singh has been made Health Minister, while Siddharthanath Singh, who is still holding the post of Health Minister, has been given the Khadi Ministry.

At the same time, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya will hold the Ministry of Public Works, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises, while Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma will hold the Ministry of Secondary Education, Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and Information Technology. Water power department has been formed on the lines of the center and this important department has been assigned to Dr. Mahendra Singh. It includes all departments related to water including irrigation. At the same time, Suresh Rana’s sugarcane development department has been kept with him.

The finance department has been assigned to Suresh Khanna, while his city development has been given to Ashutosh Tandon. Ashutosh’s father Lalji Tandon has also been a minister of this department. Important portfolios of Siddharthnath Singh and Nandgopal Gupta Nandi have been taken. Upendra Tiwari has been given the independent charge after taking the Sports Ministry from Chetan Chauhan.

This time the Chief Minister has retained some state ministers by not giving them the department. Apart from the two deputy chief ministers, there has been no change in the department of Surya Pratap Shahi, Swami Prasad Maurya, Satish Mahana, Ramapati Shastri and Mukut Bihari Verma. Apart from this, Satish Dwivedi has been given the responsibility of basic education in place of Anupama Jaiswal.

Governor Anandi Ben Patel on Thursday approved the proposed departments after returning from the Gorakhpur tour. Earlier, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had consulted the Governor regarding the departments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *