Team India Announced for Test Series Against South Africa

Team India has been announced for the three-Test series starting on October 2 in Visakhapatnam between South Africa and India. The BCCI revealed this on its official Twitter handle. After the ODI, Rohit Sharma will be seen opening in the Test as well. Team India’s limited-overs opener Rohit Sharma will now be seen opening in the test as well.

Team India has included Shubham Gill in place of KL Rahul. Apart from this, Umesh Yadav has also not been included in the team. Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agarwal will be seen opening in these matches.
Let us know that Rahul has scored 664 runs in his last 30 Test innings and his brilliant performance in this was an innings of 149 runs in the fifth Test against England at the Oval last year.

Apart from this, the responsibility of Team India’s middle order will be on the shoulders of Cheteshwar Pujara, Captain Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane and Hanuma Vihari. Fains will have expectations from Rishabh Pant and riddhiman Saha for wicketkeeping and batting.

In the bowling department, the spinners include Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Kuldeep Yadav. Apart from this, Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah and Ishant Sharma can once again trouble the Proteas batsmen with their bowling.

The team is as follows:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, riddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Sharma and Jasprit Sharma Shubman Gill

When and where will the matches take place?

First Test: 2-6 October, Visakhapatnam
Second Test: 10-14 October, Pune
Third Test: 19-23 October, Ranchi

(With IANS input)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *